The Hereditary and Lineage Organization Collections at UB Special Collections & Archives preserves family history records contained in the membership files of national lineage organizations, as well as the organizational records of those associations. Some collections have access restrictions which limit their use to members only, or with written permission of the society.
American Clan Gregor Society Records (R0001-ACGS)
This collection includes both organizational records and genealogy research. The organizational records are primarily correspondence between council members from the mid-1950's to the early 1980's
Order of Founders and Patriots Records (R0091-OFP)
Collection includes lineage organization papers and administrative records. Use of this collection is restricted to OFP members or researchers from the general public who obtain prior written permission from the donor society.
Society of the War of 1812 in the State of Maryland Records (R0120-SWE)
The objectives of the Maryland Society of the War of 1812 are the collection and preservation of documents relating to the War of 1812. Collection includes correspondence, newspaper clippings, speeches, programs, official reports, pamphlets, brochures, bound volumes of membership applications, constitution and by-laws, membership records, minutes, journals, ledgers. Use of this collection is restricted to members.
Sons of the American Revolution in the State of Maryland Records (R0107-SAR)
Collection includes meeting minutes, correspondence, by-laws, membership applications, quarterly and annual reports, photographs, newspaper clippings, and publications. Use of this collection is restricted to members.
Sons of Veterans, U.S.A. Maryland Division Records (R0114-SOV)
Collection includes meeting minutes, correspondence, flyers, by-laws, membership applications, quarterly and annual reports. The bulk of this collection is comprised of the James A. Garfield Camp, No. 1 records. The Maryland Division of the Sons of Veterans, U.S.A. is an organization open to all male descendants (over the age of eighteen) of soldiers, sailors, or marines who were regularly mustered and served honorably in, or who were honorably discharged from, the army or navy of the United States during the war of 1861-1865.