Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Using UB Special Collections & Archives

This guide provides resources for students, researchers, and instructors who are new to archival research or new to using the UB Special Collections & Archives.

Pullen Collection

About the Collection

The Pullen Collection includes books, movies, pamphlets, and other resources related to Baltimore local history topics and more. The Pullen Collection also includes materials related to U.S. history, community activism, military history, feminism, and various other topics that were donated to UB Special Collections & Archives. These items are non-circulating and are available for use in the Research Room.

Finding Materials in the Pullen Collection

Search the online USMAI Catalog for University of Baltimore to find a list of the materials in the Pullen Collection.

Step 1: Go to the RLB Library website homepage, and select books+ and USMAI Catalog


Step 2: In the USMAI Catalog, select Choose Campus at the top of the page.

 


Then scroll down the list of colleges and choose University of Baltimore - Catalog.


Step 3: Select 
Advanced Search.



Then scroll down to Search Filters. For Named Collections, select Pullen Collection.

Your Result List will include the materials in the Pullen Collection. You can browse this list or edit your search.