Each collection listed on this page will direct you to the finding aid for an oral history collection. From the collection finding aid you will be able to access digitized oral history interview recordings and transcripts when available. Some listed collections also include links to curated digital exhibits that highlight oral history projects.
Learn more about Accessing Digital Exhibits and Collections by navigating to the Finding and Accessing Collections section of this guide.
| The following oral history collections include digitized interview recordings and transcripts. The links below will take you to individual collection finding aids. Through each finding aid you will find digitized materials at the folder level when available marked by the red Digital Object Icon.  Additional links will take you to digital exhibits for some collections. |
A collection of 234 interviews, conducted between 1977 and 1982, with longtime residents of 7 Baltimore neighborhoods (Highlandtown, Hampden, Park Heights, Little Italy, South Baltimore, Old West Baltimore and East Baltimore) and with workers from the Port of Baltimore.
66 interviews produced in 2006 by University undergraduates with a racially and economically diverse group of informants regarding their experiences of the urban disturbances of April 1968
Also view the project website: Baltimore '68: Rights and Rebirth
171 interviews are organized around specific themes, including labor, education, and community organizing. As an outgrowth of the Baltimore Neighborhood Heritage Project, the Baltimore Voices Company conducted interviews in order to create a theatrical production that was performed throughout the city in 1980.
Collection of 12 interviews with East Baltimore community activists and longtime residents, conducted by University students in 1997.
11 interview sessions with Gertrude Williams, conducted in between February and June of 1999, by Jo Anne Robinson for her book, "Education As My Agenda: Gertrude Williams, Race, and the Baltimore Public Schools."
Collection of 8 interviews conducted in 1998 by University students working on an exhibit for the Babe Ruth Birthplace Museum.
Collection of 17 interviews conducted in 2011 by University students. The project documents the history of the Center, originally known as The People's Free Medical Clinic.
16 interviews were conducted in 1986 about the experiences of living, working, and patronizing businesses along North Avenue. Interview questions included.
6 oral history interviews conducted in 2010 by University students. The project investigates residents' perspectives on living in Reservoir Hill during the 1950s and 1960s.
Collection of 10 interviews conducted between 2012 and 2013 by Aiden Faust. The project documents collective ownership of the Cork Factory and the development of the Station North Arts and Entertainment District in Baltimore City.
Also view the digital exhibit: The Cork Factory: Artists, Activism, and Collective Ownership
The 47 interviews in this collection were conducted by Guy Hollyday between 1987 and 1993 as background research for his book, "Stone Hill: The People and Their Stories." Audio clips from the interviews are available through the collection finding aid.
