Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Research Using Special Collections and Archives

This guide provides resources for students, researchers, and instructors who are new to archival research or new to using Special Collections and Archives at the University of Baltimore.

How to Use this Guide

Ready to start your next project using primary sources? Interested in learning more about what Special Collections and Archives has to offer? This guide introduces students and researchers to primary source research and it includes information about the collections and services offered at Special Collections and Archives.

Students and New Researchers: Use this guide to learn tools and find resources to help you start using the archives in your projects, and find information for your UB courses related to archives instruction sessions.

Instructors: Use this guide to share resources with your students and find tips to help you request an instruction session with the archives.

Attribution

Guide created by Laura Bell (8/2020) and maintained by archives staff (2022-present)

Services

Our Services Include:

UB Special Collections & Archives Research Room
UBalt Special Collections & Archives Research Room

Contact Us

 Visit Our Website

 Ask a Research Question

magnifying glass Search our FAQs for Fast Answers

map marker H. Mebane Turner Learning Commons, Room 104

phone 410-837-4253

 Staff page

pencil Learn About Our Work On the Library Blog

  Facebook  Twitter  Follow us on Social Media