Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business

Use this guide to locate information about business

Business Citations

Citing Business Sources Using APA

APA (American Psychological Association) citation style is most often used in the Social Sciences, including Business.  This guide provides APA citation style examples for select business sources at Langsdale Library.

 

How do I cite a Journal Article?

The digital object identifier (d.o.i.) should be included when available, or a Retrieved from URL if the article is difficult to locate:

LastName, F. A. (Year Published). Article title. Journal Name, Volume(Issue), Page(s). http://dx.doi.org/# or Retrieved from URL

Barreto, A. M. (2014). The word of mouth phenomenon in the social media era. International Journal of Market Research, 56(5), 631-654. http://dx.doi.org/10.2501/IJMR-2014-043.

 

Citing Sources from Business Source Premier database

-Company Report
3M Company. (2013, May 16). 3M company profile. February 18, 2015, from Business Source Premier database.

-Industry Report
Marketline. (2014, November). Tires & Rubber Industry Profile: Global. February 18, 2015, from Business Source Premier database.

 

Citing Sources from IBIS World

IBISWorld frequently provides the names of industry analysts who prepare the reports, but if no names are given use IBISworld in place of the author name. 

-Industry Report
Crompton, J. (2015, January). 4428 – 3D Printer Manufactuing in the US. Retrieved February 18, 2015, from IBISWorld database.

 

Citing Sources from  Mergent Online

-Company Report
Mergent. (2014). Nike, Inc.: Company financials. Retrieved February 18, 2015, from Mergent Online database.

 

Citing Sources from Mintel Market Reports

Mintel frequently provides the names of industry analysts who prepare the reports, but if no names are given use Mintel in place of the author name. 

-Market Report
Smith, D. (2015 January). Beauty Retailing - US. Retrieved February 18, 2015, from Mintel database

 

Citing Business Sources from the Web

How do I cite an Annual Report?
Microsoft Corp. (2014). Annual report. Retrieved February 18, 2015, from http://www.microsoft.com/investor/AnnualReports/default.aspx

How do I cite an Association Web Site?   
National Restaurant Association. (2013). Restaurants lead state employment picture. Retrieved February 18, 2015, from http://www.restaurant.org/News-Research/News/Restaurants-lead-state-employment-picture

How do I cite a Company Web Site?
The Walt Disney Company. (n.d.). Company overview. Retrieved February 18, 2015, from http://thewaltdisneycompany.com/about-disney/company-overview