Do an occupation keyword search. Then scroll to the bottom of the occupation profile to see a list of professional organizations under "Sources of Additional Information."
What you’ll find here: Magazine and journal articles, books, conference material, and reviews focused on criminology and related disciplines. These include law enforcement, courts, victims, and juvenile delinquency. How to search this database:Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
What you’ll find here: Magazine, trade publication, and journal articles from criminal justice journals worldwide. It also features reports and books. How to search this database:Look at the ProQuest help page.
What you’ll find here: Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles that focus on business, management, government and public policy. This is a great resource if you’re looking for news and trends, company financial information, or management practice and theory. How to search this database:Look at the ProQuest help page.
What you’ll find here: Magazine and journal articles covering all branches of the U.S. military and U.S. government. Coverage extends to law enforcement agencies such as the FBI and ATF. How to search this database:Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
What you’ll find here: Journal and trade publication articles, conference papers, and government documents exploring contemporary issues that governments and other entities around the world are dealing with. A lot of effort goes into keeping the database up to date with current information. How to search this database:Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
What you’ll find here: Health-related magazine, newspaper, and journal articles along with pamphlets and books. Other topics include professional health care and nutrition. Clinical Reference Systems and Stedman’s Medical Dictionary are part of the database. Includes 580 full-text journals and indexing/abstracts for more than 615 publications. How to search this database:Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
What you’ll find here: Journal articles dealing with life sciences and biomedicine. It is authoritative in that it is product of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. How to search this database:Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
