Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Community Center of Baltimore and Central Maryland Records (GLCCB)
The GLCCB Records at Special Collections and Archives document the history and activities of the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender Community Center of Baltimore and Central Maryland (GLCCB) between 1979 and 2015. The Center was renamed the PRIDE Center of Maryland in 2019. The archival collection includes a set of "Gay Life" newspapers dating from 1979 to 2014 in addition to GLCCB program files, GLCCB photographs and posters, Baltimore Pride festival planning records and ephemera, artifacts from the former community center on Chase Street and The Hippo nightclub, and memorabilia from the community. The collection also includes nine video oral history interviews conducted in 2012 for the Center's 35th anniversary. You can access the oral histories through the finding aid database and select an individual interview on the right to view the video.
Access the GLCCB video oral history interviews online through the Internet Archive
AIDS Legislative Committee Records
The AIDS Legislative Committee Records at Special Collections and Archives documents the work and history of the AIDS Legislative Committee (ALC), a non-profit advocacy organization, between 1989-2007. The collection contains subject files, reports, legislative bills and bill tracking information, ephemera, advocacy materials, meeting minutes, planning documentation, and other materials from Deborah Weimer and Liza Solomon related to their work as members and leaders of the ALC. The collection documents Maryland legislation and testimony in the House and Senate related to AIDS/HIV reporting, exposure, testing, patient and provider rights, needle exchange program, discrimination, standby guardianship, and other topics. The collection also contains materials related to the AIDS Partnership Council and other related committees and task forces in the region. This collection mainly includes documents, but also includes HIV/AIDS information pamphlets and brochures, ALC stickers, reports, and VHS tapes documenting AIDS and HIV related topics in Maryland.
Looking for other collections from Special Collections and Archives?
Are you interested in researching with other collections from the Special Collections and Archives? Visit our website to learn more about us or search our database of archival collections finding aids below.
Learn about the history of the AIDS epidemic, the work of community organizations, and the Pride legacy in Baltimore and around the U.S. with this digital exhibit from University of Baltimore Special Collections & Archives
Check out RLB Library Blog posts featuring the GLCCB Records and various related projects and scholarship
LGBT Baltimore by 
Baltimore Gay Life is the LGBTQ+ Newspaper of Baltimore, MD
Baltimore Heritage, Inc., a nonprofit historic and architectural preservation organization that works to preserve historic buildings and neighborhoods in Baltimore, MD, has created walks, tours, and other programs in the city highlighting LGTBQ+ history.