What you’ll find here: EDS is our largest and most comprehensive database, with information from a large variety of sources and content in all disciplines. It covers materials contained in most of our other article databases, as well as books in the library catalog. If you don;t know where to start, this is the best choice.
How to search this database: Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
What you’ll find here: Magazine, journal, and reference book articles, experiment descriptions, and other resources that focus on life and earth science topics. Many of the featured topics are popular or controversial one, and the goal is to provide the insight into the science behind these topics. A lot of material is designed to be used in secondary and higher educational classrooms.
How to search this database: Visit the database’s Resources page for online tutorials.
This database has replaced LexisNexis Academic, with the same access to: Magazine, newspaper, and journal articles and information on various people, businesses, and countries. It also contains federal and state codes and case law. It features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
How to search this database: Visit the Nexis Uni help page.
What you’ll find here: Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals with full text. This independent database contains over 12,000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and the humanities, and it is a good starting point for information searches.