WRIT101.101 Spring 2023

What you'll find here: Emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Over 1,000 short reference videos, nearly 300,000 high-resolution art images, and thousands of additional images across all subject areas. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.
How to search this database: Look at the Credo Video Tutorials help page.

What you’ll find here: A collection of entries providing general information on a wide variety on topics. It’s a good starting point if you have little or no knowledge about your topic and is a little more reliable than user-edited resources like Wikipedia.
How to search this database: Look at the EBSCOhost help page.

What you’ll find here: The world's largest archive of digital social science data. You can find 21 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, health and medical care, substance abuse, terrorism, demographics and other fields. There is also a searchable Bibliography of Data-Related Literature where you can find publications that use ICPSR data.
How to search this database: Go to the Find Data tab.

What you’ll find here: Provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. You can browse or search for data tables, and download them as a pdf or XLS spreadsheet.
How to search this database: Visit their guide page.

What you’ll find here: Digital reproductions of science, social science, and humanities scholarly journals along with digitized primary sources, such as letters and images.
How to search this database: Look at JSTOR’s help page.

What you'll find here: A wide variety of resources including articles from more than 570 geographically diverse newspapers, magazines, and journals. Both broad and specific issues are included in country and issue topic pages.
How to search this database: Visit the Gale Training Support Resource Guide.

What you’ll find here: A wide variety of resources including articles, essays, and statistics grouped by topic. These topics are current social issues, and the database covers both sides of the issue and provides background information on it.
How to search this database: Visit the database’s Gale Training Support Resource Guide.