It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles that focus on business, management, government and public policy. This is a great resource if you’re looking for news and trends, company financial information, or management practice and theory.
ABI/INFORM and other ProQuest databases will display a link, "Cited By" for information about citation impact in the database. Use ABI/INFORM to access other ProQuest databases.
Newspaper, magazine, trade publication and scholarly journal articles covering a wide variety of topics. This is a broad, general database and a great starting place for information about almost any topic.
Academic Search Complete and other EBSCO databases provide citation impact information. Search by article title. Citation impact can be found under "Times cited in this database" when available.
What you’ll find here: Once you have an article or book relevant to your topic, this database provides a list of other works that cite your item. This helps you gauge the influence of the work you have and find similar works. A few tools are found within this database. Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1995-present: Searched by default by Web of Knowledge for items related to art, music, dance, history, literature, drama, language, and philosophy. How to search this database:View the Web of Science training videos.
Books Useful for Understanding Bibliometrics and Almetrics
Bibliometrics and Citation Analysis by Nicola De BellisCan the methods of science be directed toward science itself? How did it happen that scientists, scientific documents, and their bibliographic links came to be regarded as mathematical variables in abstract models of scientific communication? What is the role of quantitative analyses of scientific and technical documentation in current science policy and management? Bibliometrics and Citation Analysis: From the Science Citation Index to Cybermetrics answers these questions through a comprehensive overview of theories, techniques, concepts, and applications in the interdisciplinary and steadily growing field of bibliometrics. Since citation indexes came into the limelight during the mid-1960s, citation networks have become increasingly important for many different research fields. The book begins by investigating the empirical, philosophical, and mathematical foundations of bibliometrics, including its beginnings with the Science Citation Index, the theoretical framework behind it, and its mathematical underpinnings. It then examines the application of bibliometrics and citation analysis in the sciences and science studies, especially the sociology of science and science policy. Finally it provides a view of the future of bibliometrics, exploring in detail the ongoing extension of bibliometric methods to the structure and dynamics of the World Wide Web. This book gives newcomers to the field of bibliometrics an accessible entry point to an entire research tradition otherwise scattered through a vast amount of journal literature. At the same time, it brings to the forefront the cross-disciplinary linkages between the various fields (sociology, philosophy, mathematics, politics) that intersect at the crossroads of citation analysis. Because of its discursive and interdisciplinary approach, the book is useful to those in every area of scholarship involved in the quantitative analysis of information exchanges, but also to science historians and general readers who simply wish to familiarize them
Dictionary of Bibliometrics by Virgil P. Diodato; Peter GellatlyEverything you need to know about Bibliometrics in a convenient, easy-to-use, mini-encyclopedia of terms and phrases Bibliometrics, the application of mathematical and statistical techniques to the study of publishing and professional communication, is a helpful science to master in many fields. The Dictionary of Bibliometrics contains 225 non-technical definitions of key terms and phrases that will aid all who deal with this science. Each entry is briefly defined in everyday language with simple numerical examples and is followed by sample references that direct the reader to more detailed information about the entry. This is the only source with a substantial collection of bibliometric terms located in one comprehensive, easy-to-use book.Librarians who use bibliometrics to evaluate their collections, information scientists who study the theoretical aspects of bibliometrics, and subject specialists who use bibliometrics to study communication in their respective fields will save time by finding hundreds of definitions in this one-of-a-kind volume. Some of the topics covered in the Dictionary of Bibliometrics include: descriptions and examples of Bradford s law, Lotka s law, and Zipf s law various aspects of citation analysis application of bibliometrics to the study of communication in the physical and natural sciences reports of journal analyses accounts of several ways to study the obsolescence or disuse of articles in a given subject fieldThis tool will serve anyone working or interested in the fields of publishing and professional communication. Included in the text are suggested sources of further information and an index of personal names. The Dictionary of Bibliometrics is a valuable, handy resource that you ll refer to again and again "
Publication Date: 1994
Global Aspects and Cultural Perspectives on Knowledge Management by Murray E. Jennex (Editor)Global Aspects and Cultural Perspectives on Knowledge Management: Emerging Dimensions presents new technologies, approaches, issues, solutions, and cases that can help an organization implement a knowledge management (KM) initiative or provide a knowledge base for the practitioner/academic researcher. This book presents the issues that drive the technologies, processes, methodologies, techniques, and practices used to implement KM in a variety of ways and in the multi-faceted modern environment that we find ourselves in today.
Publication Date: 2011
Multidimensional Journal Evaluation by Stefanie HausteinScientific communication depends primarily on publishing in journals. The most important indicator to determine the influence of a journal is the Impact Factor. Since this factor only measures the average number of citations per article in a certain time window, it can be argued that it does not reflect the actual value of a periodical. This book defines five dimensions, which build a framework for a multidimensional method of journal evaluation. The author is winner of the Eugene Garfield Doctoral Dissertation Scholarship 2011.
Publication Date: 2012
One of the best steps to ensuring credit for your scholarly work is through Author IDs. Several Identification systems are available and most cooperate to share information. Register with all of the primary sites to distinguish yourself and your work from others.