Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Select a database (a curated, searchable collection) by name, browse by subject or try our most comprehensive collection: EDS.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Alternate Name(s): Reveal Digital American Prison Newspapers
What you’ll find here: American Prison Newspapers brings together hundreds of newspapers published within prisons by incarcerated people over the past 200 years. When complete, the collection will contain newspapers from prisons in every state, representing penal institutions of all kinds, including women-only institutions.
Variant title: Reveal Digital American Prison Newspapers.
New
What you'll find here: the largest and most comprehensive content-and-discovery repository for public policy research. It includes reports, policy briefs, media, articles, datasets, blog posts, and other content, from thousands of IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research organizations from around the world.
New
Alternate Name(s): Reveal Digital Student Activism
What you’ll find here:: Primary sources documenting the history of student protests in the United States. The collection will contain approximately 75,000 pages drawn from special collection libraries and archives around the country. Materials include circulars, leaflets, fliers, pamphlets, newsletters, campaign materials, protest literature, clippings, periodicals, bulletins, letters, press releases, ephemera; and meeting, demonstration, conference, and event documentation.

The collection will capture the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States.
Note: In the interest of sensitivity toward the privacy of activists on the streets and in organizing communities today, the collection does not depict contemporary protests.
New
Alternate Name(s): Pressbooks University of Baltimore OER Press
What you’ll find here: Open Education Resources (OER) created by University of Baltimore faculty for their courses.

License & Copyright

The University of Baltimore holds licenses for all of its electronic databases and journals.  These resources are available to the staff and students of the University of Baltimore and should be used for teaching and research purposes only. It is a breach of license conditions to use the data for commercial or business purposes. 

 You must observe the specific terms and conditions for each service that you use and, in particular:

  • You should not give your username and password to anyone else.
  • You should not attempt to download excessive portions of the resource into your own filespace or other electronic media.
  • You should not pass on any information you retrieve to a user who is not authorized to use the resource, or republish the material in any form.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...