This is the "Digital Content" page of the "Young Men's Christian Association of Central Maryland (YMCA)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Young Men's Christian Association of Central Maryland (YMCA)   Tags: archives, archives24/7, digital_collections, history, special_collections  

Partially digitized collection of archival documents held in Langsdale Library Special Collections
Last Updated: Apr 1, 2014 URL: http://ubalt.libguides.com/ymca Print Guide
Digital Content Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Archives 24/7 access portal to Langsdale Library Special Collections. This guide provides access to archival collections that have been partially scanned and are available for download in PDF format. 

Collections have been scanned to provide access copies for educational use. Each link represents a folder from the archival collection. Clicking a link will open scanned documents in PDF format. Please refer to our citation policiy on this page.

This material is part of the Young Men's Christian Association of Central Maryland Collection. To see a guide to the complete archival collection, including material not selected for digitization, please refer to our collection guide here.

 

Citation Policy

Material may be quoted and digital images may be used from our collections for personal and educational purposes without prior permission, provided appropriate credit is given. When crediting images that are copyrighted by us, please use the citation: Used with permission of the University of Baltimore Langsdale Library Special Collections.

Any commercial use of this material is prohibited without prior permission. Commercial requests for use of images of any material must be submitted in writing to the address below:

Langsdale Library
Special Collections Department
1415 Maryland Avenue Baltimore, MD 21201-5779

 

Questions?

Contact Special Collections:

Ben Blake
Head of Special Collections
410-837-5047
bblake [at] ubalt.edu

Aiden Faust
Digital Collections Librarian
410-837-4334
afaust [at] ubalt.edu

 

Series I. Minutes Subseries B. Branches

 

Series IV. Publications

Box 1. Periodicals
Association Bulletin:
1. Volume 4: October 1890-January 1891 ; February-May , June-September 1891 2. Volume 5: October-December 1891 ; January-March , April-June , July-September 1892
3. Volume 6: October-December 1892 ; January-March , April-June , July-September 1893
4. Volume 7: October-December 1893 ; January-March , April-June , July-September 1894
5. Volume 8: October-December 1894 ; January-March , April-June , July-September 1895
6. Volume 9: October-December 1895 ; January-March , April-June , July-August 1896
7. Volume 10: October-December 1896 ; January-March , April-June , July-September 1897
8. Volume 11: December 1897 ; January/March , April-June , July-September 1898
9. Volume 12: October-December 1898 ; January-March , April-June , September 1899
10. Volume 13: October-December 1899 ; January-February , May 1900

Association Men
37. Volume 33: February 1908

Baltimore Area Youth
38. Volume 1, No. 1; Volume 2, No. 1; Volume 3, Nos. 3-4

Baltimore Men
36. Volume 1 (New Series): November-December 1904 ; January-May 1905
36. Volume 2 (New Series): October 1905
15. Volume 5 (New Series): December 28, 1907; June 26, 1908
17. Volume 5 (New Series): December 16, 1908-June 2, 1909
19. Volume 6 (New Series): October 1909-April 1910
21. Volume 7 (New Series): October 1910-March 1911
25. Volume 8 (New Series): October 1912-January 1913
11. Volume 1: November-December 1913
12. Volume 2: January-May 1914
13. Volume 2: September-December 1914
14. Volume 3: January-June ; September 1915
16. Volume 4: January-June ; September-December 1916
18. Volume 5: January-June ; September-December 1917
22. Volume 6: January-May 1918
20. Volume 6: September-December 1918
23. Volume 7: January-May 1919
24. Volume 7: September-December 1919 

Baltimore's Young Men [Central]
26. Volume 1: September 1900-February 1901
27. Volume 2: February-March 1902
28. Volume 3: October-November 1902

Bulletin:Baltimore & Ohio Railroad Branch
39. Volume 3, No. 2 - July 1885

Baltimore Oriole {German Branch YMCA}
40. Volume 5, Nos. 6, 11-12: June, November-December 1893

Good News
41. Volume 1: July 28, September 16, 1988

Inside the Triangle
42. Volume 1, No.1- Summer 1997

Metro News Briefs
43. February-April, August, October-December 1969; January, March, May 1970

Mirror of the Festivital
47. Volume 1, Nos. 1-2: May 24 , May 25, 1859

Summer Breezes - Central YMCA
44. Summer 1944

Washington Christian Advocate
45. September 13, 1923

YMCA Hearald
29. Volume 1: December 1909, March 1910

YMCA Insider
35. November 2008

YMCA Today
46. Volume 1: Summer 1996, Spring 1997

YMCA Weekly Bulletin
30. Volume 1: February-March 1878
31. Volume 4: February-December 1883
32. Volume 5: 1884
34. Volume 6: January-December 1885 ; January-March 1886
33. Volume 5: April-December 1886 ; January-September 1887

 

Series VI. Photographs

YMCA Series VI

Young Men's Christian Association of Central Maryland (YMCA)

Series VI. Photographs


Box 1. General

Central YMCA:
Basketball Champions, 1904-1905
Boy's Division Group going to Washington - May 23, 1936
Champion Tri-City Basketball League, 1906-1907
Intermediate Class Basketball Champions, 1906-1907
Junior Relay Team, 1903
Softball Team, 1906-1907
Tri-State Championship Basketball League, 1907-1908
Wrestling - 1934
Wrestling Team, 1939-1940


Box 2. Buildings
Central YMCA Building, Charles & Saratoga Streets
West Baltimore YMCA

Box 3. Oversize
Baseball Team - 1892
Indoor Baseball Team, 1898-1899
Track & Field Team - 1898
Track & Field Team - 1904
Druid Hill Branch: Older Colored Boys Conference, May 15-17, 1930

Box 5. World Service
Carved Elephant - 40 miles north east of Peking

Foochow: Billard Tables & Store

Pootingfu:
Camera Class Students
Chapel
Chinese Graves
From the Mountain
Unknown Man

Shanghai: Bible Students

Tientsin:
Trolly Lines
Russian Consulate
International Bridge
Peiho River
French Concession
Rue de France
Chinese Imperial Post Office
Settlement Branch YMCA
Japanese Concession
Le Yi Lou Chinese-Foreign Restaurant
Trolly Car
Japanese Department Store
Residence of Japanese General Commanding Forces in North China
Billboards advertising patent medicines, cigarettes & beer
Brothel Quarter
South East Corner
East Street

Germany: Kassel YMCA Plaque

Greece - Salonika: YMCA Basketball Team

Japan Nagasaki: "Logan" taking on coal and at port in San Francisco

Tokyo: Photo Album of Chinese Students YMCA - circa 1910:
Cover
Arthington Building 
Students in Fewens [?] Waseda Domitory 
Bible Class - Waseda Department
Reading Room
Dining Room
Student's Room
Student's Room 
Korean and Chinese Football Teams 
Higher normal School Football Team 
A Bible Class of Christian Students 
An Assistant Secretary 
A Student Baptized in Tokyo 
A Group of Students from Hunan Providence 
A Bible Class of Christian Student 
Students baptized Christmas Day 
Training for service in China's new navy 
Chinese Boy students 
This student as a boy took part in the burning if a Christian church...  
Your secretary takes a day off 
Group of students of Summer Conference
Chines student's conference
An impromptu meeting on the hillside

Phlippines, Manila: YMCA Center during World War II

Box 6. YMCA Camping
Kiwanis Day
Swimming Pool 

Camp Druid Hill: Campers
King's Landing, Calvert County:Boating

 

Series XII. Franklin Day School/ Baltimore College of Commerce

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip