This is the "Arrangement & Inventory" page of the "Model Urban Neighborhood Demonstration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Model Urban Neighborhood Demonstration  

Last Updated: Jun 22, 2012 URL: http://ubalt.libguides.com/sc_mund Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Arrangement & Inventory Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Scope and Content

MUND District Map

Title: Model Urban Neighborhood Demonstration Collection

Creator: Greater Baltimore Committee; Neighborhood Development Council.

Creation Dates: 1967-1974 (bulk, 1967-1970).

Custodial History: Neighborhood Development Council Records received in 1972 from Harry Smith, MUND Project Manager; Additional records received in 1975 with Records of the Greater Baltimore Committee.

Quantity: 11 linear feet of paper records; approximately 6,000 photographic negatives; publications; oversized charts, maps and drawings; miscellaneous film, slides and prints.

 

Table of Contents

The MUND records are arranged in three series.

·         Series I. Greater Baltimore Committee◄
Records of the GBC appointed Steering Committee e for the MUND including project proposals, site selection, contracts, consultants’ reports and correspondence.
Material in this series has been digitally imaged and is available on-line.

·         Series II. General Files◄
Records of the Neighborhood Development Council including organizational, financial and personnel records; other proposals, projects and programs; photographs and publications (including the MUND Newsletter).
Material in this series has been digitally imaged and is available.

·         Series III. Maps, Blueprints, Charts◄
Maps, Charts and Architectural Drawings.
To see the material in this series you must schedule an appointment by using the Research Request Form {click on this link for form}. 

 

Citation

When citing material from our archival collections, the prescribed form of citation is:

[Document name, date; collection name; series number, box number, folder title]; University of Baltimore Archives.

Example:
Permit, 22 February 1918; Baltimore Neighborhoods, Inc., Series II, Box 10, folder no. 20 - Building Permits, 1910-1918; University of Baltimore Archives.

In subsequent citations from the same collection, this information can be abbreviated.

Example:
Correspondence, 3 May 1922, BNI, Series III, Box 11, folder 20 - John Smith; UBA.

 

Related Links

A Guide to Records on Housing & Urban Renewal provides listings of UB archival holdings on this topic.

Other archival collections related to MUND at University of Baltimore include.:
Baltimore City Planning, 1932-1973.[BCP]
Greater Baltimore Committee, 1955-1972 [GBC]

archival collections related to the MUND include:

·         Records of the Community Services Administration
(successor to the Office of Economic Opportunity), 1963-1981.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip