This is the "Welcome" page of the "Introduction to Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Introduction to Special Collections   Tags: library_resources, special_collections  

A basic guide to the 4th floor of Langsdale
Last Updated: Nov 21, 2014 URL: http://ubalt.libguides.com/sc_intro Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us

University of Baltimore
Langsdale Library
Special Collections
Learning Commons, room 418

1415 Maryland Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21201

(410) 837-4253
specialcollections@ubalt.edu

 

Hours

Open Monday through Friday

9am-12pm and 1-5 pm

By appointment only

Research Request Form

  • Make an Appointment
    See a collection you're interested in exploring further? To visit the archives, please follow the link above and complete the research request form online at least 24 hours in advance of your intended visit.
 

Tour Special Collections

Overview

The Special Collections Department of Langsdale Library collects resources related to the making of the modern city of Baltimore.

Our collections document the built environment, civic groups, public agencies, and nonprofit organizations from 20th century Baltimore City.

Among our holdings are oral histories, photographs, architectural plans, and the papers of prominent Baltimore citizens.

We are open to the general public, as well as to the students and faculty of the University of Baltimore.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip