 |
 |
 |
| Email a librarian | Phone: 410-837-4260 | Schedule a Research Consultation |
What you’ll find here: Books, book chapters, dissertations, and journal articles focusing on behavioral and mental health. This database adds to PsycARTICLES with other media and journal articles outside the American Psychological Association's publishing circle.
How to search this database: Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
What you’ll find here: Journal articles dealing with psychology, psychiatry, and anthropology. There is an international focus with the journals that are part of the database.
How to search this database: Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
What you’ll find here: Descriptions of U.S., Canadian, British, and other European dissertations and theses. Depending on the authors' restrictions, there may be a 24 page preview or the full text for dissertations published since 1997. The full text of dissertations may be obtained by clicking the free download button.
How to search this database: Look at the ProQuest help page.. You can also limit your search by school name to look for University of Baltimore dissertations.
What you’ll find here: Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals with full text. This independent database contains over 12,000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and the humanities, and it is a good starting point for information searches.
What you’ll find here: Journal articles, books, and conference papers focusing on sociology and sociological issues. These include criminology, religion, politics, family studies, anthropology, and more.
How to search this database: Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
What you’ll find here: Journal articles dealing with life sciences and biomedicine. It is authoritative in that it is product of the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
How to search this database: Look at the EBSCOhost help page.
