This is the "Digital Content" page of the "Planned Parenthood (PP)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Planned Parenthood (PP)   Tags: archives, archives24/7, digital_collections, history, special_collections  

Partially digitized collection of archival documents held in Langsdale Library Special Collections
Last Updated: Mar 24, 2014 URL: http://ubalt.libguides.com/pp Print Guide
Digital Content Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Archives 24/7 access portal to Langsdale Library Special Collections. This guide provides access to archival collections that have been partially scanned and are available for download in PDF format. 

Collections have been scanned to provide access copies for educational use. Each link represents a folder from the archival collection. Clicking a link will open scanned documents in PDF format. Please refer to our citation policiy on this page.

This material is part of the Planned Parenthood Collection. To see a guide to the complete archival collection, including material not selected for digitization, please refer to our collection guide here.

 

Citation Policy

Material may be quoted and digital images may be used from our collections for personal and educational purposes without prior permission, provided appropriate credit is given. When crediting images that are copyrighted by us, please use the citation: Used with permission of the University of Baltimore Langsdale Library Special Collections.

Any commercial use of this material is prohibited without prior permission. Commercial requests for use of images of any material must be submitted in writing to the address below:

Langsdale Library
Special Collections Department
1415 Maryland Avenue Baltimore, MD 21201-5779

 

Questions?

Contact Special Collections:

Ben Blake
Head of Special Collections
410-837-5047
bblake [at] ubalt.edu

Aiden Faust
Digital Collections Librarian
410-837-4334
afaust [at] ubalt.edu

 

Series V. Medical Director - Bessie L. Moses, M.D.

Box 1. Biographical Information
Photograph
Resume
Bibliography - 1951
Lucille Liberless Letter about Dr. Moses personal life - not dated
Goucher Citation - 1950
Albert & Mary Lasker Medical Foundation Award - 1950
Obituary - 18 May 1965

Box 2. Articles & Speeches
"Baltimore's Birth Control Clinic - April 1929"
Senate Judiciary Committee Testimony - 24 June 1932
Need for Social Worker - 1 December 1937
Goucher Talk - 12 January 1939
History and Background of Birth Control - 1947
Planned Parenthood - What Does it do? - 1947
New Goals of Clinic Service - 27 January 1948
Improvements in Present Contraceptive Practice - 26 February 1949
Preparation for a Successful Marriage Lecture - 1950
Planned Parenthood's Contribution to Family Stability [1954]
Talk to Johns Hopkins Hospital Nurses - 1956
Human Fertility - not dated
Instruction Talk to be Used by Clinic Nurse - not dated
Present Contraceptive Practice - not dated
Veneral Disease - not dated
Work of Planned Parenthood - not dated

Box 3. Correspondence
Banks, LeVallis L. - 19 March 1950
Christian Social Justice Fund - 20 December 1932
Dixon, Alfred - 19 November 1948
Eastman, Nicholson - 24 November 1942
Fundraising Draft to: Benesch, Jerome (Mrs.); Hess, Lewis; Schloss, Howard L. (Mrs.); and Straus, Harry L. - not dated
26 February 1951
Garwood, Miriam - 2 July 1952
Guttmacher, Alan - 24 April 1952
Harris, Thomas - 19 November 1948
Hecht, Malcom - 10 May 1945
Hess, Lewis - 4 May 1945
Jackson, Richard (Mrs.) - 20 December 1932
Loth, David - 30 August 1950
Marousek, Phoebe - 20 March 1950
Mudd, Emily - 17 March 1950
Nes, Linda - 1 April 1940; 19 February 1941
Rose, D. Kenneth - 25 February 1948
Seibels, Robert - 8 March 1940
Slaughter, Regina - 8 March 1951
Stone, Abraham & Hannah- November 1935
Tietze, Christopher - 30 March 1949
Unsigned correspondent - not dated
Whitehill, Jean - September, October 1949

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip