This is the "Series I" page of the "Model Urban Neighborhood Demonstration (MUND)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Model Urban Neighborhood Demonstration (MUND)   Tags: 24/7 initiative, access, archives, digitization  

Links to the digitized version of this archival collection
Last Updated: Jan 28, 2014 URL: http://ubalt.libguides.com/mund Print Guide

Series I Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Archives 24/7 access portal to Langsdale Library Special Collections. This guide provides access to archival collections that have been scanned in their entirety and are available for download in PDF format.

Collections have been scanned to provide access copies for educational use. Each link represents a folder from the archival collection. Clicking a link will open scanned documents in PDF format. Please refer to our citation policiy on this page.

 

Citation Policy

Material may be quoted and digital images may be used from our collections for personal and educational purposes without prior permission, provided appropriate credit is given. When crediting images that are copyrighted by us, please use the citation: Used with permission of the University of Baltimore Langsdale Library Special Collections.

Any commercial use of this material is prohibited without prior permission. Commercial requests for use of images of any material must be submitted in writing to the address below:

Langsdale Library
Special Collections Department
1420 Maryland Avenue Baltimore, MD 21201-5779

 

Questions?

Contact Special Collections:

Ben Blake
Head of Special Collections
410-837-5047
bblake [at] ubalt.edu

Aiden Faust
Digital Collections Librarian
410-837-4334
afaust [at] ubalt.edu

 

Series I - Greater Baltimore Committee

Box 1.
12. ACCOUNTING GUIDES
13. BANK & INVESTMENT 1967
15. SUPPLEMENTAL MEMO REGARDING ACCOUNTING PROCEDURES
17. ACCOUNTING PAPERS - OCT .
18. ACCOUNTING WORK PAPERS//APRIL 1968
22. ACCOUNTING WORK PAPERS//NOVEMBER 1967
23. ACCOUNTING WORK PAPERS//DECEMBER 1967
24. ADVERTISING DESIGN ASSOC.
27. NORMAN CARROLL//BLACK CONCEPTS, INC.
29. CLEVELAND'S SOUND EQUIP .
30. ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE
36. LLOYD DAVIS - PETTY CASH
37. OEO - PETTY CASH VOUCHERS
43. STATEMENT OF CONDITIONS AND ACCEPTANCE
44. HIGHLIGHT MEMORANDUM
45. MISC. CORRESPONDENCE
48. BALTIMORE PLANNING COMMISSION
49. OEO - CITY CONTRACT
50. PROPOSAL - PLANNING AND IMPLEMENTATION OF A MODEL URBAN NEIGHBORHOOD DEMONSTRATION IN BALTIMORE, 1967
51. R . R . NATHAN CONTRACT

Box 2.
1. STRATEGIC PLANNING CORP .
2. FORM OF ALL CONTRACTS
3. HOFFMAN CONTRACT 1967
4. WARD ASSOCIATES//18 W . FRANKLIN BALTIMORE , MD . 21201
5. SIGNED CONTRACT - CAA ON THE OEO GRANT - DO NOT REMOVE FROM OFFICE
6. AGREEMENT
7. NEIGHBORHOOD DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION
8. WORKPAPERS//GRANT FUNDS
9. A PROPOSAL FOR SECOND YEAR FUNDING OF THE MODEL URBAN NEIGHBORHOOD DEMONSTRATION PROJECT IN BALTIMORE//JULY 1 , 1968 - JUNE 30 , 1969
10. AUDIT GUIDE//CAP FUNDS
11. OEO GRANT # II
12. MONTHLY REPORT OF EXPENDITURES
13. CAA - REQUEST FOR CONTRACT PAYMENT
14. MONTHLY REPORT OF EXPENDITURES//CAA 8 ( 3 WAGES ) OEO GRANT
15. WESTINGHOUSE OEO
16. MUND

Box 3.
1. CONSULTANT REPORTS
3. OTHER MEETINGS
4. PLANNING COUNCIL & CAA , WESTINGHOUSE MEETINGS
5. NEIGHBORHOOD STAFF MEETINGS
7. STAFF BULLETINS
9. PRESS
10. FESTIVAL . . . 1969
11. OBSOLETE : STEERING COMMITTEE
12. NEIGHBORHOOD DEV . CORP .//CORRESPONDENCE
13. NDC . . FUND APPLICATIONS
14. NEIGHBORHOOD DEV . CORP .//LEGAL INFORMATION
15. N . D . C . MEETINGS
16. NEIGHBORHOOD ADVISORY COUNCIL
17. NEIGHBORHOOD DEV . CORP .//PROGRAM PRIORITIES
18. NDC - INSTITUTIONAL BULLETINS
19. HEALTH CENTER
20. LETTER OF INTENT TO OEO//IN RE MUND COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH CARE CENTER//MARCH 13 , 1970
22. NDC . . .//REPORTS & BROCHURES
24. CORRESPONDENCE
25. FINANCIAL INFO .
26. LEGAL INFORMATION
27. ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
28. MINUTES
30. Photographs
31. MUND

Box 4.
3. OEO BALTO . CITY ADVISORY COMMITTEE
4. FUNDING AND BUDGET
5. CONTRACTS:PARTS 1 & 2
6. CORRESPONDENCE: JUNE 1967-MAY 1969; JUNE 1969-JUNE 1971
7. ORGANIZATION
8. POLICY BOARD
9. EMPLOYMENT PROGRAM
10. HOUSING PROGRAM
11. REPORTS TO OEO
12. 1968-1969 ELECTION
13. EVALUATION REPORTS
14. SEA HOST

Box 6.
1. DRAFT PROPOSAL ADVANCED TECHNIQUES FOR RAT CONTROL
2. NEW COMMUNITY SCHOOL APPLICATION
3. PROPOSAL FOR ADVANCED TECHNIQUES FOR RAT CONTROL
4. CLEAN-UP CAMPAIGN
5. GENERAL: 1966-1967; JANUARY-APRIL 1968
6. GENERAL: FEBRUARY-JUNE; JULY-DECEMBER 1968; 1969
7. WESTINGHOUSE: 1967; 1968
8. CLIPPINGS & ARTICLES: 1967; 1968; 1969
9. PHYSICAL PLANNING
10. SPC
11. WESTINGHOUSE
12 MORTON HOFFMAN & CO .
13. MODEL CITIES
14. MUND NDC
15. ROBERT NATHAN ASSOCIATES: Undated; 1967; 1968-1969

Box 7.
1. HOUSING NDP: 1968-1969; 1970-1971
2. EVALUATION//(ABT ASSOCIATES)
3. LABOR AGREEMENT
4. HEALTH PROGRAM
5. ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
6. BUDGET AND CONTRACTS 1ST YEAR
7. EMPLOYMENT
8. BUDGET AND CONTRACTS 2ND YEAR
9. BUDGET AND CONTRACTS 3RD YEAR
10. GENERAL 3RD YEAR
11. 4TH YEAR- FUNDING
12. MEDIA DYNAMICS WORKSHOP

Box 8. 
1. RECREATION FILE 
2. ROBERT NATHAN ASSOCIATES, INC. 
3. SIDEWALK CONTAINER PROGRAM 
4. SPECIAL FUND - OEO BILLINGS 
5. STAFF BULLETIN 
6. STEERING COMMITTEE CORRESPONDENCE & MINUTES OF MEETINGS//1967-68 
7. PROPOSAL TO OED //FOR SPECIAL IMPACT FUNDS FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: Part 1 & Part 2 
8. MEMBERS OF STEERING COMMITTEE 
9. TATE FOR OEO PROJECT - 1967 
10. 6-13-69 //THIRD YR. FUTURE ACTION PROGRAM PRIORITIES - WORKING DOCUMENT 
11. 7-9-69 //TRANSITION OF CONTROL FROM GBC TO NDC - STATEMENT BY A.E. PENN 
12. WESTINGHOUSE MEMO - 2-27-68 
13. WESTINGHOUSE CORRESPONDENCE 
14. WESTINGHOUSE REFUND PROPOSAL - 1968 
15. OEO - GENERAL 
16. HOUSING - NDC 
17. Housing 
18. MUND 
19. NEW TOWN 
20. BLOCK PROJEC

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip