This is the "Series I" page of the "Citizens Planning and Housing Association (CPHA)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citizens Planning and Housing Association (CPHA)   Tags: archives, archives24/7, digital_collections, history, special_collections  

Partially digitized collection of archival documents held in Langsdale Library Special Collections
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2014 URL: http://ubalt.libguides.com/cpha Print Guide

Series I Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Archives 24/7 access portal to Langsdale Library Special Collections. This guide provides access to archival collections that have been partially scanned and are available for download in PDF format. 

Collections have been scanned to provide access copies for educational use. Each link represents a folder from the archival collection. Clicking a link will open scanned documents in PDF format. Please refer to our citation policiy on this page.

This material is part of the Citizens Planning and Housing Association Collection. To see a guide to the complete archival collection, including material not selected for digitization, please refer to our collection guide here.

 

Citation Policy

Material may be quoted and digital images may be used from our collections for personal and educational purposes without prior permission, provided appropriate credit is given. When crediting images that are copyrighted by us, please use the citation: Used with permission of the University of Baltimore Langsdale Library Special Collections.

Any commercial use of this material is prohibited without prior permission. Commercial requests for use of images of any material must be submitted in writing to the address below:

Langsdale Library
Special Collections Department
1415 Maryland Avenue Baltimore, MD 21201-5779

 

Questions?

Contact Special Collections:

(410) 837-4253

specialcollections@ubalt.edu

 

Organizational Records

Box 1.
1. Prospectus

Constitution & By-Laws:
2. 1941
3. Revisions - 1944
4. Amended 11 June 1946
5. Amended 4 November 1971
6. 1971
7. By-Laws,  Rules of Order – 1977
8. By-Laws, Mission Statement– 1988
9. Draft Revisions – 2002
10. Amendments -2004

Memos:
11. September 2002
12. November 2002
13. Memorandum - 2003

Box 2. Histories & Highlights
1. CPHA Accomplishments in its Three Years - 1943
2. History of CPHA's Relations With Mayor, BHA Commissioners & FPHA - 1946
3. History Requested by Baltimore Council of Social Agencies - 1947
4. Lively Years - Highlights - 1951
5. "Fact Sheet" - [1954]
6. "20 Years of CPHA History" by Ellen Oberfelder, 1961
7. "Organized Citizens Participation in Planning: A Case Study of the Citizens' Planning and Housing 8.Association" by Robert S. Kaplan (Masters' Thesis - 1965)
9."Where Are We Now?" - [1966]
10. "My Recollections of Planning in Baltimore" by Frances M. Froelicher [1969]
11."The History of Neighborhoods in Baltimore From 1936-1969" by Frances M. Froelicher [1969]
12. "CPHA: The Growth of a Citizen's Organization" - 1971
13. "Citizens Rights & Responsibilities" by Donald W. Stanek with Deborah Herbert, 1972
14. "The Conscience of a City" by W.T. Durr (Doctorial Dissertation, 1972):part 1, part 2, part 3, part 4, part 5, part 6, part 7
15. Interview with Frances M. Froelicher - 5 January 1976
16. Interview with Frances M. Froelicher - 18 October 1977
17. Abstract of Interview with Frances M. Froelicher - 28 August 1978
18. "CPHA: A History of Effective Action" [1980]
19. "CPHA's Impact, 1941-1969: A Personal Appraisal"
20. Baltimore, A Living Renaissance, 1982
21. "People Power - My Autobiography" - Frances M. Froelicher, 1984
24. CPHA’S Histories by Frances Morton Froelicher
25. Diary and Newspaper Clippings of Froelicher
26. Diary – Reid Memorial Guild House Survey – 1936
27. Citizens Planning and Housing Association Editorial, 1968
28. Home Ownership Plan Endeavor, 1997

Box 3. Newsletters
1. Coverage: 1970,1971
3. CPHA Briefs - 1967
4. Review – 1943
5. CPHA’s Impact – 1982
6. Membership Newsletter – 1970

Current Comments:
7. 1964
8. 1965
9. 1967

CPHA News
10. 1957
11. 1958
12. 1959
13. 1960
14. 1961
15. 1962
16. 1963
17. 1964
18. 1966
19. 2003-2004;2006-2007

19. CPHA in the News: 1971-1978

Housing:
20. 1944
21. 1945
22. 1946
23. 1947
24. 1948
25. 1949
26. 1950
27. 1951

Housing & You:
28. 1952:part 1, part 2
29. 1953
30. 1954
31. 1955
32. 1956
33. 1957

City Scene
34. 1993-1994
35. 1995-1996
36. 1996
37. 1997-1999
38. 2000

News & Views:
39. 1968
40. 1969
41. 1972
42. 1973
43. 1974
44. 1975
45. 1976
46. 1977
47. 1980
48. 1981
49. 1982
50. 1983
51. 1984
52. 1987-1989
53. 1992

Box 4. Master & Strategic Plans
Strategic Plan:
1. 1968
2. 1993 & 1997
4. 1995
5. 1984
6. 1988
7. 2000:part 1, part 2
8. 2000-01

9. Plan Com. 2000
10. Plan Process -2000
11. Material 2005
12. Program & Organization Goals for 2000
13. Plan for the Future
14. “Something Ought to be Done” – 1966
15. Report on Structure
16. Organizational  Charts [n.d.]
17. What CPHA Is –April 1960
18. What CPHA is –October 1967
19. Re-Evaluation & Reorganizing:1968-1969
20. Program Document: 1975-1977
21. Long Range Report – 1979
22. Mission Statement – June 1988
23. Action Plan 1990
24. Staff Retreat Directions 1992
25. Retreat Oct. 1993
26. Info/Ta Group
27. Board Retreat 1993
28. Board Retreat 1995
29. Board/Staff Retreat 1997
30. Long Range and Planning Committee 1972
31. Program Goals 2000
32. Board/ Staff Retreat Feb. 1992-93
33. Study Committee on CPHA Structures - Feb 1970
34. Action Plan – 1988
35. Projects - 1969

Evaluation:
36. Correspondence, 1967-1968
37. Draft Report, 1967-68
38. Third Report, Nov. 1967
39. Summary Report, Jan. 1968

40. Description of Duties & Opportunities for Involvement – Oct. 1991
41. Discussion Ideas from “The Tipping Point”

Box 5. Annual Report
1. 1941-42
2. 1943-44
3. 1947-48
4. 1949-50
5. 1950-51
6. 1951-52
7. 1952-53
8. 1953-54 Progress Report
9. 1954-55
10. 1955-56
11. 1956-57
12. 1957-58
13. 1958-59
14. 1959-60 Progress Report
15. 1961-62
16. 1962-63
17. 1963-64
18. 1964-65
19. 1965-66
20. 1966-67
21. 1968-69
22. 1971
23. 1972
24. 1973/1974
25. 1975
26. 1979
27. 1980-81
28. 1983-84
46. 1986-1987
29. 1988-89
29a.1989-90
30. 1991
31. 1992
32. 1993
33. 1994
34. 1995-1996
35. 1996-1997
36. 1997-1998
37. 1998-1999
38. 1999-2000
39. 2000-2001
40. 2001-2002
41. 2002-2003
42. 2003-2004
43. 2004-2005
44. 2005-2006
45. 2006-2007
47. 2007-2008
48. 2008-2009 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip