This is the "Reference eBooks" page of the "eBooks at Langsdale Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

eBooks at Langsdale Library   Tags: library_resources  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2014 URL: http://ubalt.libguides.com/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO Discovery Service

Enter Search Terms

Some text

EBSCO Discovery Service allows you to search across the library catalog and most of our online resources, all at once.

 

WorldCat Local Search

Search for Books, Videos and Journals owned by Langsdale.  You can also find books and articles from other libraries that can be delivered to Langsdale for you.

 

Quick Search

go

Use this to search for articles in several of Langsdale's most popular databases at once.

Suggest a link

Did we forget something?  Suggest a resource for us to add using the link below.

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Business eBooks

(2011). Encyclopedia of business information sources, 28th ed. Detroit: Gale.

Hill, S. D. (Ed.) (2014). Business plans handbook, Vol. 28. Detroit: Gale.

 

Criminal Justice eBooks

Martin, G. (Ed.) (2011). The SAGE encyclopedia of terrorism, 2nd ed. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Reference. 

Miller, J. M. (Ed.) (2009). 21st century reference series: 21st century criminology. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Reference.

Ross, J. (Ed.) (2013). Encyclopedia of street crime in America. Thousand Oaks, California: SAGE Reference. 

 

Computer Science eBooks

Balen, H. (2000). Distributed object architectures with COBRA. Cambridge: Cambridge University Press.

Burnett, M., & Foster, J. C. (2004). Hacking the code : ASP.NET web application security. Rockland, MA: Syngress Publishing.

Hoch, D. J. (2000). Secrets of software success : Management insights from 100 software firms around the world. Boston, Mass: Harvard Business School Press.

Jones, A., & Gunderloy, M. (2004). .NET programming 10-minute solutions. San Francisco: Sybex.

Kirkpatrick, G. (2000). Active directory programming. Indianapolis, Ind: Sams.

Mahmoud, Q. H. (2004). Middleware for communications. Chichester, England: J. Wiley & Sons.

Nguyen, H. (2000). Testing applications on the web : Test planning for Internet-based systems. New York: Wiley.

Stanney, K. M. (2002). Handbook of virtual environments : Design, implementation, and applications. Mahwah, N.J.: Lawrence Erlbaum Associates.

Tindall, P. (2000). Developing enterprise applications : An impurist's view. Indianapolis, Ind: Que.

 

Economics eBooks

Free, R. C. (Ed.) (2010). 21st century economics. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Reference.

New Strategist Publications, I. (2010). Household spending : Who spends how much on what. Ithaca, N.Y.: New Strategist Publications, Inc.

 

Health and Health Systems Management eBooks

Hillstrom, K. (2012). U.S. health policy and politics: A documentary history. Washington, D.C.: CQ Press.

National Research Council (U.S.). (2010). Accounting for health and health care: Approaches to measuring the sources and costs of their improvement. Washington, D.C: National Academies Press.

 

(American) History eBooks

Bargeron, E. (Ed.) (2011). American decades 2000-2009. Detroit: Gale.

Rose, C. (Ed.) (2004). American decades primary sources. Detroit: Gale.

 

Humanities eBooks

Borchert, D. M. (Ed.) (2006). Encyclopedia of philosophy, 2nd ed. Detroit: Macmillan Reference USA.

Constantakis, S. (Ed.) (2011). Epics for students, 2nd ed.. Detroit: Gale.

Pritzker, S. R., & Runco, M. A. (2011). Encyclopedia of creativity. San Diego: Elsevier Academic Press. 

 

Psychology eBooks

Fundukian, L. J. & Wilson, J. (Eds.) (2008). The Gale encyclopedia of mental health, 2nd ed. Detroit: Gale.

Jackson, R. L. (Ed.) (2010). Encyclopedia of identity. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Reference.

Prinstein, M. J., & Brown, B. (2011). Encyclopedia of adolescence. Amsterdam: Elsevier/Academic Press.

Sternberg, R. J., Dietz-Uhler, B., & Leach, C. (2003). The Psychologist's companion : A Guide to scientific writing for students and researchers. Cambridge, U.K.: Cambridge University Press.

 

Public Administration eBooks

Brown, L., & Osborne, S. P. (2012). Handbook of innovation in public services. Cheltenham, UK: Edward Elgar.

Harvey, K. (Ed.) (2014). Encyclopedia of social media and politics. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Reference.

Ishiyama, J. T.  & Breuning, M. (Eds.) (2011). 21st century political science. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Reference.

Landskroner, R. A. (2002). The Nonprofit manager's resource directory. New York: Wiley.

 

Research and Statistics eBooks

Edmunds, H., & American Marketing, A. (1999). The Focus group research handbook. Lincolnwood, Ill: NTC Business Books.

Lehtonen, R., & Pahkinen, E. (2004). Practical methods for design and analysis of complex surveys. Chichester, England: J. Wiley.

Salkind, N. J. (Ed.). (2010). Encyclopedia of research design. Thousand Oaks, CA: SAGE Publications, Inc.

Schonlau, M., Fricker, R. D., & Elliott, M. N. (2002). Conducting research surveys via e-mail and the web. Santa Monica, CA: Rand.

Smith, L. L. (2003). Tapping state government information sources. Westport, Conn: Greenwood Press.

(2011). Research centers directory, 40th ed. Detroit: Gale Cengage Learning. 

 

Sciences eBooks

Cotner, S. & Moore, R. (2011). Arguing for evolution. Santa Barbara, CA: Greenwood.

Lerner, K. L. & Lerner, B. W. (Eds.) (2008). The Gale encyclopedia of science, 4th ed. Detroit: Gale.

Sarkar, S. (1996). The Philosophy and history of molecular biology : New perspectives. Dordrecht: Kluwer Academic.

 

Social Sciences eBooks

Clark, E., & Michailova, S. (2004). Fieldwork in transforming societies : Understanding methodology from experience. Houndmills, Basingstoke, Hampshire, U.K.: Palgrave Macmillan.

 

Women's Studies eBooks

 

Writing eBooks

Clouse, B. (2005). 265 Troubleshooting strategies for writing nonfiction. New York: McGraw-Hill.

Dias, P. (1999). Worlds apart : acting and writing in academic and workplace contexts. Mahwah, N.J.: L. Erlbaum Associates.

Garson, G. (2002). Guide to writing empirical papers, theses, and dissertations. New York: Marcel Dekker.

Lothe, J. (2000). Narrative in fiction and film : An introduction. Oxford: Oxford University Press.

Silverman, J., Hughes, E., & Wienbroer, D. (2005). Shortcuts for the student writer. New York: McGraw-Hill.

Simpson, P. (2004). Stylistics : A Resource book for students. London: Routledge.

Thyer, B. A. (2008). Preparing research articles. Oxford: Oxford University Press.

 

Ask a Librarian?

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Phone: 410-837-4274
Toll Free:  1-888-LANGREF
Email:langref@ubalt.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip