- Bachman, Frederick "Fritz"
Frederick Bachman was medically unfit to serve with the American forces so he joined the Royal Expeditionary Forces in 1917. The collection consists of 63 letters he wrote from Canada, the United Kingdom, and "overseas" to family members and friends during his service in World War I.
- Baltimore Neighborhood Heritage Project
From 1978 through 1980, the Baltimore Neighborhood Heritage Project (BNHP) collected tape recorded oral histories from longtime residents in seven Baltimore neighborhoods: Highlandtown, Hampden, Park Heights, Little Italy, South Baltimore, Old West Baltimore and East Baltimore and with workers in and around the Port of Baltimore.
- Baltimore Neighborhoods, Inc.
Established in 1958, Baltimore Neighborhoods, Inc., a citizens' organization, was formed to promote an open housing market and viable integrated neighborhoods in the Baltimore area.
- Blakeslee Lane, Inc.
Photographic prints and negatives (including five glass plates) of Baltimore buildings, monuments, street scenes and panoramas
- Board of Trade of Baltimore City
Established in 1836, the Board of Trade merged with the Merchants & Manufacturers Association in 1923 to form the Baltimore Association of Commerce (the Chamber of Commerce of Metropolitan Baltimore after 1964). These records are from 1911-1918.
- Citizens Housing Council of Baltimore
The Citizens Housing Council was proposed by a group of Social Workers in early 1940 to advocate better standards for low-income housing in Baltimore. The Council incoporated in May 1940 with 120 members. In the summer of 1941 it merged with the Citizens Planning & Redevelopment Association to form the Citizens Planning & Housing Association.
- East Baltimore Oral Histories
Transcribed Oral History interviews conducted by UB students as part of Prof. Jessica Elfenbein's seminar in Public History in Fall 1997. Interviews are with individuals living and working in East Baltimore.
- Greater Baltimore Committee
The GBC is a private organization composed of commercial, industrial, and professional leaders, founded in 1955 to further development and renewal in Baltimore and other areas of Maryland.
- Mash Glass Negative Collection
This collection of 588 items is comprised of glass negatives, prints and a scrapbook was amassed by Nathan Mash.
- Model Urban Neighborhood Demonstration
The Model Urban Neighborhood Demonstration (MUND) was a project funded by the U.S. Office of Economic Opportunity through Baltimore’s Community Action Agency. The neighborhood, Model City District C, which encompassed the neighborhoods of East Baltimore-Midway and Barclay, extended west to the Jones Falls, was organized by the Greater Baltimore Committee and consultants led by Westinghouse Corp., from 1967-1970. Records extend to 1974 after management had passed to a Neighborhood Council.
- Movement Against Destruction
The Movement Against Destruction, (MAD) was founded in August of 1968. MAD was a coalition of 25 neighborhood and other community organizations. The purpose of the organization was to fight any further construction of expressways into the city of Baltimore.
- Negro League Oral Histories
Transcribed Oral history interviews conducted by UB students as part of Prof. Jessica Elfenbein's seminar in Public History. Interviews, arranged in partnership with the Babe Ruth Sports Legends Museum, are with individuals who were affiliated with Negro League Baseball.
- North Avenue Collection
North Avenue. . .A Baltimore Tradition One Hundred Years Down The Road.
- Print Collection
The Print Collection consists of a wide variety of visual resources amassed by the university including maps, posters, portraits and other works of art.
- Reservoir Hill Oral History Collection
Oral history interviews conducted in 2010 by UB students. The project investigates residents' perspectives on living in Reservoir Hill during the 1950s and 1960s.
- Southeast Council Against the Road
The Southeast Council, like the Movement Against Destruction, formed in response to proposals for interstate highways through Baltimore City. This council was specifically concerned with highways proposed through historic Fells Point and surrounding neighborhoods.
- Tenants Union Group Collection
The group was interested in the rights of tenants and their relationship with landlords. The collection includes:
posters, scrapbook, vacant house suveys, correspondence, rent control literature, and complaint sheets.
- Urban Renewal Files
- Weaver, John V.A.
John Van Alstyn Weaver was born at Charlotte, North Carolina, July 17, 1893. A poet, he published five volumes of verse, two novels and a play in this period before going to Hollywood to write dialogue for the movies.