This is the "Digital Content" page of the "Criminal Justice Commission (CJ)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Criminal Justice Commission (CJ)   Tags: archives, archives24/7, digital_collections, history, special_collections  

Partially digitized collection of archival documents held in Langsdale Library Special Collections
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2014 URL: http://ubalt.libguides.com/cj Print Guide
Digital Content Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the Archives 24/7 access portal to Langsdale Library Special Collections. This guide provides access to archival collections that have been partially scanned and are available for download in PDF format. 

Collections have been scanned to provide access copies for educational use. Each link represents a folder from the archival collection. Clicking a link will open scanned documents in PDF format. Please refer to our citation policiy on this page.

This material is part of the Criminal Justice Commission Collection. To see a guide to the complete archival collection, including material not selected for digitization, please refer to our collection guide here.

 

Citation Policy

Material may be quoted and digital images may be used from our collections for personal and educational purposes without prior permission, provided appropriate credit is given. When crediting images that are copyrighted by us, please use the citation: Used with permission of the University of Baltimore Langsdale Library Special Collections.

Any commercial use of this material is prohibited without prior permission. Commercial requests for use of images of any material must be submitted in writing to the address below:

Langsdale Library
Special Collections Department
1415 Maryland Avenue Baltimore, MD 21201-5779

 

Questions?

Contact Special Collections:

(410) 837-4253

specialcollections@ubalt.edu

 

Series I. General Files

Box 5.
1. Criminal Investigation Division:part 1, part 2
8. Police Biographies, 1971 Internal Investigation Unit
14. Report of the Police Advisory Committee on Community Relations - 1965
18. Edgar G. Kirby

Box 6.
9. Vice Reports, 1942 & 1943
11. Century Athletic Club Probe, 1947
13. Bruce Smith Report - 1950
16. Police Probe, 1957-1958
17. Julius Salisbury
18. Police Probe
19. The Block - correspondence file
20. Federal Rackets Investigation:part 1, part 2
21. The Block - Newspaper Clippings [July 1962-1965]:part 1, part 2
22. The Block - Newspaper Clippings [1966-1970]:part 1, part 2, part 3
23. The Block - Newspaper Clippings [1971-April 1973]:part 1, part 2

Box 8. Local Riots
Agnew Riot Stand & Black Community 
April 1968 - One Year Later 
Legal Representation 
Maryland Crime Report - July 1968
Police & Judicial Response to the Civil Disorders of April 1968
Post Riot Articles
Pre-1968 Baltimore Riot Files
Report of Baltimore Committee on the Administration of Justice Under Emergency Conditions - May 31, 1968
A Report of the Baltimore Civil Disturbance of April, 1968
Urban Studies - Civil Disturbances

Box 14.
9. United Christian Citizens Inc.
16. American Social Health Association:part 1, part 2
17. Vice Reports, Asha:part 1, part 2, part 3, part 4

Box 46.
20. Baltimore County Citizens Commission for Decency 
22. Governor’s Gambling Study Commission:part 1, part 2

Box 48.
4. Vending Machines
5. Lumbee Indians:part 1;part 2;part 3
10. Tattoos

Box 51.
4. Narcotics-Newspaper Clippings, August 1-December 31,1969:part 1, part 2, part 3
5. Narcotics-Newspaper Clippings-1970:part 1, part 2, part 3 

Box 53.
5. Sex Offenders:part 1, part 2
20. Juvenile Delinquency in MD:part 1, part 2

Box 55.
30. Lotteries in MD- Newspaper Clippings, March 20, 1962-1969:part 1, part 2, part 3 
31. Lotteries in MD - Newspaper Clippings, 1970-August 11, 1972:part 1, part 2, part 3 
33. Gambling

Box 65.
31. Donald D. Pomerleau, "Utilization of the National Guard in Coping with Civil Disturbances" Memphis, Tennessee; June 12-14, 1967

 

Series II. Reports & Publications

Box 1. Grand Jury Report
1. January 1932
2. September 1934
3. January 1935
4. May 1935
5. January 1936
6. September 1936
7. January 1938
8. January 1940
9. May 1940
10. September 1940
11. January 1943
12. September 1943
13. January 1944
14. May 1944
15. September 1944
16. January 1945
17. May 1945
18. September 1945
19. January 1946
20. May 1946
21. January 1947
22. May 1947
23. January 1948
24. May 1948
25. January 1949
26. May 1949
27. September 1949
28. January 1950
29. May 1950
30. September 1950
31. January 1951
32. May 1951
33. September 1951
34. January 1952
35. May 1952
62. September 1952
36. January 1953
37. May 1953
38. September 1953
39. January 1954
63. May 1954
64. September 1954
40. January 1955
41. May 1955
42. September 1955
43. January 1956
44. May 1956
47. September 1956
48. January 1957
49. May 1957
50. September 1957
51. January 1958
52. May 1958
53. September 1958
54. January 1959
65. May 1959
55. September 1959
56. January 1960
57. May 1960
58. September 1960
59. January 1961
60. May 1961
61. September 1961

Box 2. Grand Jury Report
1. January 1962
2. May 1962
3. September 1962
4. January 1963
5. May 1963
6. September 1963
7. January 1964
8. May 1964
9. September 1964
10. January 1965
11. May 1965
12. September 1965
13. January 1966
14. May 1966
15. September 1966
16. January 1967
17. May 1967
18. September 1967
19. January 1968
20. May 1968
21. September 1968
22. January 1969
23. May 1969
24. September 1969
25. January 1970
26. January 1971
27. September 1971
28. January 1972
29. May 1972
30. September 1972

Box 8.
8.   Proposed Revision of the Bylaws
35. Source Material on Baltimore Police Department, 1920-1964 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip