A list of best practices to help you avoid unintentional plagiarism.
Search the Langsdale Catalog
Finding Articles and Research on Health Topics
Health databases (this only includes selected databases based on topics; for more, see full list of Electronic Databases):
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition [on-campus] [help] Coverage: 1990 - present. Searchable full-text for nearly 580 journals and abstracts and indexing for over 615 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications. Now includes Clinical Reference Systems
Medline [on-campus] [help] Coverage: 1966 – present. Indexes/abstracts more than 3,200 journals from the biomedical field.
Other related databases (business, education, public policy, psychology, etc):
Business Source Premier [on-campus] [help] Coverage: Varies– present. Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922.
ERIC (via EBSCO) [on-campus] [help] Coverage: 1966 - present. Indexes Current Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education (RIE).
Soc Index with full text(via EBSCO) [on-campus] This index features records on sociology themes, informative abstracts for more than 2000 journals dating back to 1895, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources.
PsycINFO [on-campus] [help] Coverage: 1887 – present. Indexes 1,300 Psychology journals from nearly 50 countries. Also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters. Same coverage as PsycLit.