Skip to main content

Public Administration

Guide to resources for government, public policy, and public administration.

Helpful Resources

Below is a list of journals and databases that will help you with your research:

CQ Researcher [on-campus] [help]
Coverage: 1991 - present. Provides full text essays on social and political topics, including chronologies, overviews of issues, opposing viewpoints and bibliographies.

National Newspapers  [on-campus]
Coverage: Varies with each title back to 1984. Full text of newspapers:
Baltimore Sun , Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition and the Washington Post.

National Journal
View the Website
View Langsdale's Subscription (may require login)Coverage: 1998 - present. 

From the website: Regarded as the most credible, objective, and authoritative voice in the Beltway, National Journal has been Washington’s premier source of nonpartisan insight on politics and policy for more than four decades.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) [on-campus]
Covers social issues, such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites. It takes its name from the Opposing Viewpoints print series published by Greenhaven Press, an imprint of the Gale Group.

Search Engines

USA gov search logo

Search.USA.gov
  is the U.S. government’s official search engine. It is a comprehensive, searchable index of about 50 million pages from federal, state, local, territorial, and tribal websites.