What you’ll find here: Articles, news items, and reviews focusing on practical design. This includes the design of almost every kind of item one encounters every day from building to Web sites. How to search this database:Look at the ProQuest help page.
What you’ll find here: A large collection of photos and other images that can be downloaded and used for free for educational purposes. If you need images to enhance your presentations or papers, you can find them here. How to search this database:Download the ImageQuest Tour document.
What you’ll find here: Images of artwork in many different media from around the world and from all time periods. These are part of the collections of participating museums and free to use for educational purposes. How to search this database:Visit the CAMIO help page.
Serve the business, technological and creative needs of graphic-design professionals. The magazine provides a practical mix of essential business information, up-to-date technological tips, the creative whys and hows behind noteworthy projects, and profiles of professionals who are influencing design. PRINT ONLY at Langsdale Library Second Floor Periodicals NC1000 .H68 (1990 - present).
Informs and enlightens the graphic design profession with in-depth reporting and critical commentary on the emergent issues, trends, and ideas affecting global visual communications. Analyzes the influence and effectiveness of the designer in the worlds of commerce, culture, and society and presents its observations within a rich and dynamic visual environment. ONLINE in Academic Search Premier (full-text 1995 - present).
Features articles on graphic design firms, advertising agencies and illustrated studies of outstanding people in the field. PRINT ONLY at Langsdale Library Second Floor Periodicals NC997.A1C2 (1991 - present).